Reviews for Duel Academy -- A Romantic Comedy

BY : SilentCobra


  • From SilentCobra on September 08, 2010

    Dear CantThinkOfAnything,

    I really have tried to avoid all the clichéd "beat around the bush and not telling each other how they really feel" because quite frankly, that gets entirely overused. So I thought I would just cut right to the chase. Perhaps you have a idea for not having 10 chapters making one day, but I like to spread it out, you might say I'm still in the "Introduction Arc." I have been meaning to update, really, I just still need to work out a few more things and what direction I'm going to go. I still have yet to have a "defined" conflict or anything. Hence why I haven't updated in a while. :(

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on December 24, 2009

    Hey there! Good for you going on with this chapter despite your computer problems, rest assured I'll read the rest of it when youget around to it. I think it's safe to assume that Trevor and Alexis are a couple now and are entitled to some 'fun' Anyway have a Merry Christmas and a Happy and SAFE New Year!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on October 10, 2009

    So Hassleberry knows that Trevor and Alexis are a couple, however as he saw nothing more than them holding hands there's nothing to really tell his friends is there? They're safe on that front for the time being, Hassleberry strikes me as a guy who does not gossip. You've done a good job to get this far I hope to see some more chapters again later on. See you next update!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on October 10, 2009

    HA! I KNEW it! The moment was spoiled by Hassleberry of all people, ah well...it's not the end of the world. As Trevor and Alexis are now a couple there will be plenty of times to 'fool around' *Chuckles* Anyway next chapter to see if they can salvage the situation!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on October 10, 2009

    Well! Congralutions are in order for Trevor he and Alexis seem to be getting one quite well AND with the possibility of becoming a couple! However I have noticed that it's WHEN couples are alone in stories like this is MIGHT be spoiled by someone or something else. I'll read and and see if I'm right, next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on October 10, 2009

    Oh dear...looks like Trevor will have to think fast to get out of trouble for making Alexis wait. However it strikes me that Trevor is a fairly honest guy, if he just tells Alexis the truth as to WHY he's late then I'm sure she'll forgive him. She might even complement him for being so nice to stop for one of her friends...next chapter to find out!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on October 10, 2009

    I'm back! Sorry for the delays in my reviews but life goes on as they say. So...Trevor and Alexis are going to do some fishing huh? Perhaps the time alone might lead to something more...you never know. *Winks* Next chapter to find out!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on September 18, 2009

    Oh boy...Alexis has put Trevor on the spot now! Can he give an answer that WON'T spoil things betweeen them? Next chapter to find out!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on September 17, 2009

    My word that was a short sharp duel! Trevor obviously knows what he's doing if he beat Alexis so easily, any wonder she was so impressed! Next chapter to see how the 'tour' goes!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on September 15, 2009

    I see in this second chapter that Trevor has met Alexis' friends AND he's going to duel her. I can't think of a better way to get aquainted then by showing off their dueling skills! It's good to see you list all of Alexis' deck, you've done your homework! The more I read this the more I get the impression Trevor might get to be the type of guy Alexis needs. Jaden just wants to duel and have a good time, Bastion's just obsessed with the SCIENCE of dueling, Chazz...well he's a dreamer when it comes to his reputation and his 'relationship' with Alexis (if he even has one), I'd go on but you get my drift.


    Great work on this, I'll read on and see how Trevor goes in his duel!

    Report Review


  • From Thomas5880 on September 15, 2009

    G'day! I'm a new member to this site and your story caught my eye, and may I say it looks quite promising! It's not often I read fanfics where another character shows an interest in Alexis Rhodes, I love a good romance story if it's got a good plot and it's not to Mary-Sue. From what I read in the first chapter it looks like you have this well thought out, from Trevor, his duel deck and his first meeting with Alexis. It's good to see relationships slowly happen and if it has ups and downs then it's all the more realistic and all the better!

    From what I read Ol' Trevor MIGHT have a bit of luck with Alexis becasue as we who have watched Yugioh GX know Alexis is a smart girl who is not easily taken in by romantic nonsense. I'll keep reading on to see where this goes okay? You should feel honoured as this is the FIRST story on this site I have reviewed, I hope I inspire you to keep writing, as you said it's just for fun! On to the next chapter!

    PS: For the disclaimer all you need is to say at the start of each chapter is something like: "I don't own Yugioh GX it belongs to Konami (Or who ever comes up with it) all I own is Trevor and any other character I make" Just thought I'd point that out as I write fanfics of my own too, not here but elsewhere. And keep an eye on the spelling. ^_~

    PPS: LOVE Trevor's Deck is it real or did you make it up yourself for the story?

    Report Review